Four from Blacksburg, Christiansburg named to Conference 32 softball team

Conference 32 has released its 2017 all-star team with four from Blacksburg and Christiansburg being honored on the first and second teams.

Blacksburg’s Brooke Anderson was named first team catcher along with teammate Kaitlyn Henize in the outfield. Representing Christiansburg were Jesse Burleson at hot corner third base, and outfielders Alexis Hagy and Kyndall Stanley.

Christiansburg pitcher Courtney Wright was named to the second team along with Blacksburg pitcher Robyn Mann and outfielder Katie Currin.

The honorable mention team included: Madison Thompson, Abby Boyd, Syndey Jackson and Kelsey Hall, all from Christiansburg, along with Alaina Lafaon, Emily Fungate and Morgan McCoy from Blacksburg.

In baseball, Christiansburg’s Alex Perkins was named to the first team both as a pitcher and third baseman. Teammates, Alex Hylton (outfield), Will Stout (pitcher) and Ryan McFee (utility) were named to the second team.

The honorable mention team includes:

Christiansburg’s Hunter Davis (catcher), Corbin Vaught (first base), Nick Meadows (shortstop) and Sean Ferrell (outfield).

Blacksburg’s Hunter Radford (catcher), Seb Cianelli (shortstop), Craig Weaver (third base), Michael Olszwski (outfield), Chris Wysocki (utility) and Wes McCoy (pitcher).

–Staff reports


more recommended stories